Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My New Family life in New Jersey
Derniers commentaires
Archives
31 octobre 2011

Halloween presentation

Plutôt que la classique "parade d'Halloween" durant laquelle les élèves défilent déguisés, les parents "Montessoriens" étaient invités à assister à une "présentation d'Halloween".

Le mode d'emploi (en anglais !) : "It has been traditional for our elementary students to stage an informal Halloween presentation, featuring historic or present day figures, who have made contributions in their own respective fields or beyond. If not already done, please assist your child in choosing the person he wants represent, choosing the costumes (does not need to be elaborate) and writing the speech (assist only, it is his speech)."

Le résultat (toujours en anglais !) :

"Loulette is Cleopatra."

"Max is Julius Ceasar."

"And Mommy is very proud of them !!!"

Publicité
Commentaires
L
Idem ! Voulant être sûre d'être la seule cause de cette incompréhension, j'ai montré les vidéos à ma prof d'anglais ... Elle a confirmé (en riant) que le problème venait bien de moi !<br /> <br /> Cleopatra :<br /> "Hello, my name is Cleopatra. I am the queen of Egypt. I am the 7th queen.<br /> I had a lion and everyone who lied to me, my lion would eat them.<br /> One day, Caesar came in my palace and I said to him: “You can only come in my palace if you help me to win the war against my brother.” Then Caesar and I won the war. So we were celebrating the winner at the palace, and I felt in love with him. We had a baby together, his name was Ptolemy Caesar. He had another name: Caesarion. I enjoy my baby very much."<br /> <br /> Julius Ceasar :<br /> "Hello, my name is Julius Ceasar.<br /> I was emperor of Rome 52 years before Jesus Christ was born.<br /> I had lots of guards and slaves. However, my son Brutus, wanted to be the emperor. Eventually, he killed me. This made him the new emperor. Since, he wanted almost all peasants to die, so he was killed too.<br /> So then Mark Antony, an ally of I, became emperor."
N
Nani is very proud too, but I can't understand what Cleopatra and Julius Caesar are saying.<br /> Could you assist me for the translation, it's too elaborate for me or perhaps they are eating some chewing-gum... ;-)<br /> Love<br /> Nani
My New Family life in New Jersey
Publicité
Publicité